The Kentucky Agricultural Development Board (KADB) meets the third Friday of the month to review and fund grants applying for county and state Agricultural Development Funds.

KADB Meeting Minutes are posted once approved by the board. For minutes prior to 2017 please e-mail your request. Approved minutes and upcoming meeting dates for the Kentucky Agricultural Development Fund Board and Committee meetings can be found on the right menu bar.


Ryan Quarles 
Commissioner of Agriculture (Chair)

Andy Beshear 

Dr. Nancy M. Cox 
Director of the Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service

Jeff Noel
Secretary of Economic Development

Dr. Ronald Johnson
Acting President of Kentucky State University


Mark Barker 
Oldham County Farm Credit Mid-America; Agricultural lender 
Term Expires: July 2026

Bobby Foree 
Henry County Attorney with farm experience 
Term Expires: July 2026

J. Fritz Giesecke 
Hart County Representative of Kentucky Farm Bureau 
Term Expires: July 2025

Matt Hinton 
Fleming County Agribusiness owner 
Representative of Kentucky Chamber of Commerce 
Term Expires: July 2023

Wayne Hunt 
Christian County Cash grain and tobacco producer; Agribusiness owner 
Term Expires: July 2026

Dr. Gordon Jones 
Warren County Active farmer 
Term Expires: July 2023

Tom McKee 
Harrison County Active farmer w/ ag. diversification experience 
Term Expires: July 2024

Brenda Paul 
Bourbon County Active farmer 
Term Expires: July 2024

Al Pedigo 
Allen County Active farmer 
Term Expires: July 2023

Michael Peterson 
Pulaski County Active farmer 
Term Expires: July 2025

Suzanne Cecil White 
Daviess County Active farmer 
Term Expires: July 2024